TECHNOGLOBE

Compare · EV Sports Cars

Compare EV Sports Cars

Pick up to three aircraft, measured the same way. Figures are the maker's own unless marked; gaps are shown, not guessed.

Yangwang (BYD)U9 XtremeLimited run
TeslaRoadster RocketReservations
LotusEvijaDelivering
XiaomiSU7 UltraIn production
PorscheTaycan Turbo GTIn production
Identity
Country
China
USA
UK
China
Germany
StatusConcept / Reservations / Limited run / In production
Limited run30 cars worldwide
ReservationsInvitation-only; production planned for 2028
DeliveringLimited to 130 cars
In production
In production
Announced
Sep 2025
Oct 2026Production version; first shown as a concept in 2017
Jul 2019
Oct 2024
Mar 2024
Available
Not disclosed
2028Planned
2023First car delivered August 2023 (third-party)
2025-03Deliveries began in China
2024
Performance
0–100 km/hFastest time the maker quotes
What this means

Electric motors deliver full pulling force from a standstill, with no gears to change, which is why electric cars dominate acceleration. Below about 2 seconds, the limit is mostly grip: how hard the tyres can push on the road before spinning.

Not disclosed
Under 0.59 s0–60 mph (97 km/h), with thruster assistance; not independently timed
Under 3 s0–300 km/h in 9.1 s
1.98 s0–200 km/h in 6.09 s
2.2 s0–200 km/h in 6.4 s
Top speed
What this means

Top speed is a test of power against air resistance, which rises with the square of speed: going from 300 to 400 km/h takes roughly twice the power. EVs have usually been limited here, because sustained high speed drains batteries and overheats motors quickly.

496.22 km/hSet by Marc Basseng at the ATP test track in Papenburg, Germany. Run in one direction only, so it isn't on the official production-car record list (third-party)
370+ km/hOver 230 mph; Tesla engineers told Top Gear initial cars would be limited to 340 km/h (third-party)
349 km/hElectronically limited
350+ km/hThird-party figure
305 km/h290 km/h without the Weissach package
PowerPeak combined output
What this means

Power is how fast a car can turn stored energy into motion. One kilowatt is about 1.36 metric horsepower (PS). These cars produce several times the power of a typical family EV, often from three or four motors, one per wheel or axle.

2,220 kWFour 555 kW motors; over 3,000 PS
Over 1,000 kWStated for the Performance version and above
1,500 kW2,039 PS from four 375 kW motors
1,138 kW1,548 PS from three motors
760 kWOver 1,100 PS briefly with launch control; Attack Mode adds up to 120 kW for 10 seconds
Torque
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
1,704 Nm
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Nürburgring lapNordschleife, as announced by the maker
What this means

The Nürburgring Nordschleife is a 20.8 km track in Germany with 73 corners. A lap time tests everything at once: acceleration, braking, cornering and whether the battery and motors can keep performing without overheating.

6:59.157First electric production car under 7 minutes
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
7:04.957Production car, driven by Vincent Radermecker in 2025; fastest production EV at the time
7:07.55Driven by Lars Kern in a pre-production car
Motors
4One per wheel
Not disclosed
4
3One at the front, two at the rear
2One per axleThird-party figure
Battery and charging
RangeMaker's figure; test cycles differ (WLTP, CLTC, EPA)
Not disclosed
480+ kmOver 300 miles
346 kmThird-party figure
630 kmHighest listed figure (520–630 km depending on version); test cycle not statedThird-party figure
552 km343 miles, WLTP
BatteryUsable capacity where stated
What this means

Battery capacity, in kilowatt-hours, is the size of the fuel tank. Hypercars usually carry smaller batteries than you might expect, around 80–100 kWh, because a heavier battery slows a car down in corners and under braking.

Not disclosed
Not disclosed
93 kWhBuilt by Hyperbat; replaced an earlier 70 kWh pack in 2022Third-party figure
93.7 kWhCATL Qilin 2.0Third-party figure
97 kWhUsable; 105 kWh grossThird-party figure
Voltage
What this means

A higher-voltage system moves the same power with less current, so cables can be thinner and lighter and charging can be faster. Most EVs use 400 V; these cars use 800 V or more.

1,200 VYangwang says it is the first production car at this voltage
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
800 VThird-party figure
ChargingFastest charge the maker quotes
What this means

Fast charging depends on how much power the battery can safely accept, not just the charger. Quoted times are usually for 10–80%, because charging slows down near full to protect the cells.

Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
11 min10–80%, at a peak rate of 5.2CThird-party figure
18 min10–80%, Porsche's figure; peaks at about 320 kWThird-party figure
Body
WeightKerb weight
What this means

Batteries are heavy, so electric sports cars weigh more than petrol ones of similar size. Weight blunts cornering and braking, which is why makers chase it with carbon fibre and smaller packs.

Not disclosed
Not disclosed
1,887 kgThird-party figure
2,360 kgThird-party figure
2,295 kgEU unladen; the Weissach package saves 70 kgThird-party figure
Seats
2As the standard U9Third-party figure
1The Performance and Thrust versions have 2
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
2The Weissach package removes the rear seatsThird-party figure

"Not disclosed" means the maker hasn't published it. Sources are on each robot's page.